Do narcissts feel sadness when you leave them?

NPS ist für Erkrankte kein Spaß! Auch wenn sich die Verhaltensweisen stark ähneln, ist nicht jeder Narzisst gleich, manche von ihnen erkennen, wenn auch zu spät, dass sie eine Partnerin/ einen Partner verloren haben, die/ den sie besonders mochten. Oft sind es nämlich Empathen, die einem Menschen mit NPS viel Liebe und Wohlwollen entgegenbringen, bis sie am Ende ihrer Kräfte sind. Natürlich gibt es toxische Partner, die sich nicht darum scheren, ihr Gegenüber verletzt zu haben, aber es geht trotz dieser Krankheit auch ganz anders....

Das nachfolgende, traurige Statement wurde von einem Narzissten verfasst, der offensichtlich sieht, welchen Verlust er nun hinnehmen muss. 

As one that is trying to change myself, I can tell you that although it’s rare, I do feel sadness for a particular friendship I help destroy due to my ways.

Not all narcissist are monsters and manipulative assholes but I’d agree many are. There are also some that in that rare case makes a connection with someone. In my case, despite knowing and loving his person, my ways trumped that and I effectively lost her. I love her because I can be myself with her and she accepted me because I provided everything she wanted, I provided an alternate reality, something narcissist can do very well.

Want to hurt a narcissist, change the reality in a way that cannot be altered. In my case, she got pregnant by her ex husband. I love her but There is nothing I can do to recreate the reality we once shared. That hurts me (still) and the fact we really are not friends makes it much harder for me. It’s also been very helpful. Now I know the hurt I’ve cause when I’ve walked away from people.

Painful and grateful for the lesson.